• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $2 USD  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 6 Great Lakes Feather Company releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Woods (2017), WINCMENCE, Photography, Atlantis, Pluto, and Woods. , and , .

      $7.50 USD (25% OFF)




Pluto started in October of 2012 as simply a few tracks that Marcus Perez (The Perezident) and Miles Winchester (or Miles Taylor as he apparently calls himself now) put together with no theme or consistency at all. As the months went on Miles and Marcus started working with other artists for the album and eventually the name "Pluto" was tossed in the air. After that, a sound started taking place on the album - and while the main goal was to create something that was in all ways better than the previous album "Woods", a space concept was also used to flesh out the album. We'd like to present to all of you Great Lakes Feather Company's new album: Pluto.


released May 24, 2013

All instrumentals were done by Miles Winchester (Miles Taylor) unless noted.

01. "Pluto"
02. "Mechanical Heart" Lyrics by Miles Winchester and Kenaniah North
03. "Female" Lyrics by Jared Rupert and Marcus Perez
04. "Jiggle" Lyrics by Nate Hall and Miles Winchester
05. "The Black Hole" Lyrics by Kenaniah North
06. "Phonebooth" Lyrics by Matt McNamara
07. "Butterface" Lyrics by Trevor Loux, Miles Winchester, and Marcus Perez
08. "Mind" Lyrics by Miles Winchester
09. "Catharsis" Music by Miles Winchester and Orion McMullen. Lyrics by Marcus Perez and Nate Hall
10. "The Struggle" Music by Miles Winchester and Marcus Perez. Lyrics by Andrew Linabury
11. "Classic Night" Lyrics by Miles Winchester, Trevor Loux, and Andrew Linabury
12. "PNG" Music by Miles Winchester and James Schramm Lyrics by James Schramm
13. "Crayola" Lyrics by Miles Winchester
14. "Neptune" Lyrics by Jon Gibbs, Miles Winchester, Kenaniah North, Marcus Perez, Nate Hall, Andrew Linabury, and James Schramm

We want to thank everyone who contributed your talents to this album, without your voices this album would not be what it is. We'd also like to thank the parents of Miles Winchester for letting us swear up a storm in their basement over this album. Other thanks to Formerly Lucky, Gun Shot Amy, Orion McMullen, Lindsey Rainey, Gina Mistura, Jessica Steele, Ian DeLong, Jordan Sovis, Steven Sexton, Ken Fest 2013, The Based Baby, Jose Perez, Michael Clemons, And Then We Die, Levi And Shannon, January Embers, MAYER, lil B, Lil Wayne, Drake, Everyone at The Clearing Venue, as well as Based Bean On The Track and all our other friends and family.

Shout outs to Anna Terebelo, Rich Wright, Matt McNamara, Tyler Eaton, Steven Kirkman, Alan Nalley, Tyler Pinkney, Jordan Schneider, Emerson Thayer, Brendan Erwin, and Butterfaces everywhere.



all rights reserved


Great Lakes Feather Company Owosso, Michigan

A project hailing from Owosso, Michigan (Flint/Lansing area) featuring an eclectic combination of pop sensibilities cut out of electronic, hip hop, rock and punk ideologies.

contact / help

Contact Great Lakes Feather Company

Streaming and
Download help